Italy have destroyed me

Hi. I just remembered that I have barly toucht a blog since I came to Italy, even less my own creation. That's why I thought of making one text in the usual style of semi-irony that I enjoy writing in. (and I write in English for all of you who does not know any word of my wonderful language (sjuhundrasjuttisju))

When watching "How I Met Your Mother" yesterday, I saw that my trip to Italy has destroyed me. How? They made a difference between a bar and a coffeebar. For me, having been in the Belpaese since last of july (whoho, been here more than four months) there is no such thing as a difference between a bar and a coffee bar. For me, if you want to drink a cafè (espresso...), you go to a bar - and if you wish to drink a beer, you go to a bar. So... a bar means pretty much all kinds of fun...

But that is not all that has destroyed me. Firstly, I have seen that I respect the trafic less then ever before. I usually wait until there is car around when I cross the street, but having lived here so long; I just walk over the street. Time efficient - but scary sometimes.

Secondly, I have come to like the idea of drinking one cafè espresso, standing on foot, at the counter. I mean, it is so little coffee that you have drinken it all before you ever find a free table. So, when I go back to Sweden, I will eventually order an espresso and drink it at the counter, ignoring the crazy looks of the other customers, as well as of the bar owners.

Thirdly, I have started to enjoy clubbing. I usually didn't go out before coming here; but now; I do it more or less every weekend. It has become the hightlight of the week... and I love it!

And forthly... well... I can't come up with more things at this very moment (maybe that my Italian is acculy better than my German... god forbid!) becuase I have done to many crazy things here. So... when I come back to Sweden, I hope it will take me less than one week to adapt to my normal life-style ... ... ... ... not!!!

--------------------------------------------

And when I come to think of it - I will defently miss you erasmus guys!!!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0